Andy Summers launches new book with teaser video

    Former Police, Soft Machine and Kevin Ayers guitarist Andy Summers has released a video trailer to announce his upcoming book. Fretted And Moaning is a collection of 45 short stories and will be published by Rocket 88 books, the publishing company behind recent books about Jethro Tull and Opeth, later this year. You can watch the video below.

    Summers has written short stories ever since his days with The Police, and for the first time some are collected together in one very special hardback book. “The 45 stories in Fretted And Moaning are as smart, funny and wry as the author and his music,” say the publishers. “Each one involves a guitar and guitarist in some way, and introduces a cast of characters who may be familiar to readers who’ve followed Andy’s career over the past five decades or more. Not that any of them are about real persons, living or dead, you understand. Every tale has at its heart someone whose hopes, dreams, loves, hates, failure, success and circumstances are revealed in uncanny, funny and often unexpected ways.”

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here