Buzz Kull and Morgan Wright Team Up on New DSM-V Single “Flash of Light”

    Buzz Kull and Morgan Wright have teamed up once again as DSM-V with the release of “Flash of Light”, a single from their forthcoming DSM-V debut album.

    The collaborative project DSM-V is comprised of the multifaceted talents of Marc Dwyer (Buzz Kull) and Morgan Wright (Burning Rose records, Pelvis records, Acopia), who came together to weave captivating electronic music soundscapes after sharing the stage by performing as their respective acts. Their music fuses the best elements of  EBM and Nu Beat with traces of melodic post-punk that are introspective and dancefloor-friendly.

    “Flash of Light”, mixed by Cameron Findlay (Kontravoid) and mastered by  Jonathan Schenke (P.E. – Eaters), is an amalgamation of powerful Dwyer’s darkwave vocals, with a lush EBM production from Wright. The song pulses like a crystalline sci-fi dream, juxtaposing wistful melancholia with uplifting beats that coalesce in cinematic reverie.

    Listen to “Flash of Light” below:

    DSM-V began the process of writing their full-length debut album back in 2019 on the greek island of Crete,  right before the pandemic hit.

    In May 2020 they released the acclaimed double single “Into Nothing/ Function” on cassette/digital via Third Coming but amid the absence of live music, and the physical distance between the duo (Sydney/Mel- bourne), the drive to create had diminished.

    In 2021, Wright and Dwyer reunited, bunkering down in Wright’s home studio for a week straight to finish the record which is now expected to drop in early 2023.

    Follow DSM-V

    Follow Third Coming Records:

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..