Cavernlight – Ink Deal With Translation Loss Records

    Translation Loss Records are excited to announce the newly sealed partnership with Wisconsin-based drone doom/post metal quartet Cavernlight for the release of the second full length instalment, As I Cast Ruin Upon the Lens That Reveals My Every Flaw. It’s comprised of 8 new tracks and set for May 13th 2022 official release. The effort was recorded in Room B at Electrical Audio by Scott Evans (Kowloon Walled City), mixed by Evans, mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. Listen to the album’s title track by heading over here.

    Track listing:

    01. Accepting The Fate I’ve Crafted
    02. Gaze Into The Glow And Drift Into Time
    03. Material
    04. A Shimmering View
    05. The Ashes Of Everything I’ve Failed To Be
    06. As I Cast Ruin Upon The Lens That Reveals My Every Flaw
    07. Prelude
    08. To Reconcile A Virulent Life

    Album artwork by Scott Burns

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..