Deathspell Omega – New Album Coming Out Next Week

    Stand witness to The Long Defeat! Hearken to the first emanation of the third era of Deathspell Omega. 44 minutes of black metal enacted through five instalments. Recorded live by the French power trio in July 2021.

    The Long Defeat unfolds over three parallel storylines told via three different mediums. Two in writing: the lyrics, as well as a fable. The third speaks through the artwork – two metres’ worth of maniacally detailed visions depicting the same premise its written content draws from. All three are fundamentally entwined but diverging in narrative, each complementing or contradicting the others.

    The Long Defeat tracklist:

    01. Enantiodromia
    02. Eadem, Sed Aliter
    03. The Long Defeat
    04. Sie Sind Gerichtet!
    05. Our Life Is Your Death

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..