Dream Phases – New Distractions [LP]

    Raised in California and steeped in the unique elements of the West Coast, Dream Phases filters the magic that emanates from all that surrounds them. From the sun-soaked beaches, verdant valleys, and soaring mountains, to the hard-boiled legacy of Los Angeles and the bright, neon promise of Hollywood, the band is a reflection of the environment in which they are immersed.
    Dream Phases began with a vision of evolving the sounds launched by legendary L.A. bands such as The Byrds, The Beach Boys, and Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, as well as those who followed, including The Rain Parade, Elliott Smith, Darker My Love, and Autolux. Originally an L.A. studio project of Brandon Graham (vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards), the band was formed when Shane Graham (drums, percussion) and Keveen Baudouin (guitar, bass, keyboards, vocals) joined in 2017, bringing the dream to life as a dynamic element of the new set of psychedelic-inspired bands emerging from the Los Angeles music scene. Focused on creating songs that evoke a sense of serene, ethereal dreamscapes, the band shares a love of searching out obscure artists and records, integrating their multifaceted influences into an original, modern expression of music and style.

    Dream Phases – New Distractions [2021] 01 – Begin Again ~ 0:00
    02 – New Distractions ~ 0:31
    03 – Don’t Forget Love ~ 4:06
    04 – Temple Of Sin ~ 8:06
    05 – In A Box ~ 13:27
    06 – Color Me Blue ~ 16:40
    07 – Post TV ~ 21:26
    08 – Blink Twice ~ 24:54
    09 – Aphelion Moon ~ 27:58
    10 – Lady And The Moon ~ 29:29
    11 – Shortcuts ~ 32:25
    12 – Fall Awake ~ 36:05

    Dream Phases
    Apple Music

    Radionautt Facebook


    Source Radionautt

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..