Fallujah – Premiere 'Radiant Ascension' Track From Upcoming Record

    Technical death metal formation Fallujah announce September 9th, 2022 as the official release date for their fifth studio record, dubbed Empyrean. Alongside unveiled details, the band also present ferocious first single “Radiant Ascension,” which is accompanied by music video produced by Defiant Digital Productions and directed by Robert Graves.

    Commenting on Empyrean, guitarist Scott Carstairs says: “After such an experimental expression [with ‘Undying Light’], we sat down to write Empyrean completely refreshed and inspired, It was like the musical tension of the last decade had been released, and we were ready to achieve goals the band had originally set out for. Empyrean is truly a return to form because we are doing what comes naturally to us, but with an intensity that we haven’t achieved in the past. We set out to create something that represents the band and its history in its purest form while also pushing our technical abilities further than we have ever gone.

    “Every Fallujah album has been a reflection of whatever ideas felt the freshest and exciting to us at that particular point in time. We’ve developed our own defined sound over the years, but on this album, our new members helped bring in some new perspectives. We incorporated new elements such as counterpoint and tempo changes but maintained elements integral to the band and even brought back techniques used in older records. At this point, it’s all about elegantly presenting the sound we have cultivated over the last decade.”

    Empyrean track listing:

    01. The Bitter Taste Of Clarity
    02. Radiant Ascension
    03. Embrace Oblivion
    04. Into The Eventide
    05. Eden’s Lament
    06. Soulbreaker
    07. Duality of Intent
    08. Mindless Omnipotent Master
    09. Celestial Resonance
    10. Artifacts

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..