Iced Earth – Releasing Two EPs In April

    I guess something is still happening within the Iced Earth camp. On 28 April 2023, the band will put out two new EPs through Rock Of Angels Records. Entitled Hellrider and I Walk Among You, these releases will include rare recordings from the transition phase between singer Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens’ and predecessor/successor Matt Barlow in 2007 and 2008. Both EPs will be released on various vinyl formats as well as two-in-one digipack CD and 2LP Picture disc combo.

    The Hellrider EP consists of the songs “Prophecy”, “Birth Of The Wicked” and “The Coming Curse”, originally from the album Something Wicked This Way Comes (1998), voted one of the best power metal records of all time by Metal Hammer. In late summer 2007, all three tracks were re-recorded, featuring Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens.

    The second EP I Walk Among You includes the studio tracks “Setian Massacre”, “A Charge To Keep” and “The Clouding” from the 2007 album Framing Armageddon (Something Wicked Part I), which were remixed and remastered in 2008 and feature the recently-returned Matt Barlow. In addition, there are the live tracks “Dark Saga”, “Pure Evil” and “Iced Earth”, cut at the 2008 Graspop Metal Meeting and also featuring Barlow.

    Track listing as follows:

    EP 1 – Hellrider (feat. Tim “Ripper” Owens)

    01. Prophecy
    02. Birth Of The Wicked
    03. The Coming Curse

    EP 2 – I Walk Among You (feat. Matt Barlow)

    04. Setian Massacre
    05. A Charge To Keep
    06. The Clouding
    07. Dark Saga (Live At Graspop 2008)
    08. Pure Evil (Live At Graspop 2008)
    09. Iced Earth (Live At Graspop 2008)

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..