Katatonia and Leprous singers guest on new Esa Holopainen solo album

    Katatonia’s Jonas Renske, Leprous singer Einar Solberg and Anneke van Giersbergen are among the guest vocalists to feature on Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen, the new solo album from Amorphis guitraist Esa Holopainen, which will be released through Nuclear Blast on May 28.

    “Over the last few years, I have been writing a lot of music, and some of the stuff hasn’t exactly sounded like Amorphis. When Nino [Laurenne, owner of Sonic Pump Studios] called me late March, I already had three decent-sounding Silver Lake songs in stock. These tracks, entitled Sentiment, Ray Of Light and Promising Sun, worked as the backbone for the full solo album.”


    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Related articles