Misery Index – To Release 'Complete Control' Album, Share Details

    Misery Index are back with their new record, Complete Control, to be released on May 13th, 2022. The 7th studio album and Century Media debut for Misery Index, is a riff-driven assault that captures the tension of the modern condition and channels it into 9 songs of ripping end-times death metal. Complete Control was mixed by Will Putney, mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street studios and features artwork by Matt Lombard. First single drops on March 11th.

    Bassist/vocalist Jason Netherton comments: “We are super stoked to present our new album Complete Control – a pandemic-spawned 9-track opus of vitriolic death metal which draws heavily on our enduring brutal hardcore and grindcore influences. We tracked the album in September and October of 2021, and it was subsequently mixed by Will Putney prior to being mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street studios. The cover features the visceral, uncanny work of visual artist Matt Lombard, which to us hammers home the contradictory forces of control and chaos which define our modern age. The album’s central lyrical themes focus on these competing forces of control and chaos; they interrogate ‘power’ as something that is not always wielded with brute force in the modern age (through violence), but moreso as a control-society where it manifests on a self-governing, individual level. ALSO, we are looking very much forward to hitting the road again this year! Starting with a run of dates with our old friends Origin and Wolf King in North America, leading into festival appearances, a West Coast US tour and an EU headliner coming later this year. Until then, see you all soon and keep hammering the nails!”

    Complete Control track listing:

    1. Administer the Dagger
    2. The Eaters and the Eaten
    3. Complete Control
    4. Necessary Suffering
    5. Rites of Cruelty
    6. Conspiracy of None
    7. Infiltrators
    8. Reciprocal Repulsion
    9. Now Defied!

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here