Overkill – To Release Next Full Length In April

    Almost 43 full years in business, the unstoppable thrashers Overkill proudly announce their next full length offering. Dubbed Scorched, it has been set for April 14, 2023 official release. To see/hear what the New Jersey legends have worked on, give a spin to the first streaming single “The Surgeon”.

    Bobby Blitz comments, “I tell you what, this is the longest ever between Overkill releases, Feb ’19 to April ’23. For me, it became my ‘peterpandemic’ go-to. I wrote my part, tore it down, then again and again. I found myself still changing parts while Colin was mixing! It became the normal in a very abnormal time, sanity amongst the insanity. Somewhere in Scorched that is all reflected, a common thread, it is the place I went to get what I needed, maybe what “we” needed. It’s different, that’s for sure an old-school approach/mix in a modern world… was it worth the wait? You tell me… see ya on the road! Horns up!”

    Track listing:

    01. Scorched
    02. Goin’ Home
    03. The Surgeon
    04. Twist Of The Wick
    05. Wicked Place
    06. Won’t Be Comin’ Back
    07. Fever
    08. Harder They Fall
    09. Know Her Name
    10. Bag O’ Bones

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..