SANCTUARY Announce Rescheduled Dates For Into The Mirror Black 30th Anniversary European Tour

    Legendary metal powerhouse, Sanctuary, announces new European dates for its 30th Anniversary tour celebrating one of the greatest US metal releases of all times: Into The Mirror Black.

    Originally planned for this year, the COVID-19 pandemic forced the tour to be pushed back into 2021 and it is now confirmed to take place in September and October hitting cities in Germany, Switzerland, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, The Netherlands and Belgium. Support from Halcyon Way.

    2021 dates:

    16 – Hamburg, Germany – Kronensaal
    17 – Aarschot, Belgium – De Klinker
    18 – Leiden, Netherlands – Metal Experience Fest
    19 – Luzern, Switzerland – Schüür
    21 – Mannheim, Germany – 7Er Club
    22 – Munich, Germany – Backstage Halle
    23 – Aschaffenburg, Germany – Colos-saal
    24 – Luenen, Germany – Lükaz
    25 – Aalborg, Denmark – Studenterhuset
    26 – Oslo, Norway – Krøsset
    28 – Helsinki, Finland – On The Rocks
    30 – Stockholm, Sweden – Slaktkyrkan

    1 – Gothenburg, Sweden – Valand
    2 – Malmö, Sweden – Babel
    3 – Oldenburg, Germany – MTS Record Store (Special Record Store Show)

    To further commemorate the timeless quality of Into The Mirror Black, Century Media Records will release vinyl, CD, and digital editions of this much revered classic, created with Lenny Rutledge and chock-full with previously unreleased audio and visual content on October 9.

    Lenny Rutledge comments: “We are so excited to finally be releasing this special edition of Into The Mirror Black! The remaster of the original songs sounds awesome and the 1990 Black Reflections”live concert is finally going to be released in all its authentic live glory. The live material was mixed and mastered by Zeuss and is presented as recorded. No re-recordings or overdubs. Look for Sanctuary on tour in fall of 2021 playing the entire Into The Mirror Black set. We cant wait to bring the live show to Europe, USA and South America in 2021.”

    Into The Mirror Black (30th Anniversary Edition) will be released as limited LP edition containing three 180 gram vinyls housed in a wide-spine Gatefold sleeve and includes an 8-page LP-sized booklet, the 2CD format comes in a digipak and slipcase packaging, and the entire set is available digitally as well.

    Pre-order your copy here.


    Disc 1
    “Future Tense”
    “Taste Revenge”
    “Long Since Dark”
    “Eden Lies Obscured”
    “The Mirror Black”
    “Seasons Of Destruction”
    “One More Murder”
    “Future Tense” (Demo 1989) (5:16)
    “I Am Insane” (Demo 1989) (4:04)
    “Mirror Black” (Demo 1989) (4:56)

    Disc 2
    “Eden Lies Obscured” (Live 1990) (5:15)
    “Seasons Of Destruction” (Live 1990) (5:01)
    “Die For My Sins” (Live 1990) (4:05)
    “Future Tense” (Live 1990) (5:15)
    “White Rabbit” (Live 1990) (5:37)
    “Taste Revenge” (Live 1990) (5:09)
    “Long Since Dark” (Live 1990) (5:08)
    “Sanctuary” (Live 1990) (4:25)
    “One More Murder” (Live 1990) (4:13)
    “Battle Angels” (Live 1990) (5:18)

    Lineup (on this recording):

    Warrel Dane – Vocals
    Lenny Rutledge – Guitars
    Sean Blosl – Guitars
    Jim Sheppard – Bass
    Dave Budbill – Drums

    Lineup (current):

    Joseph Michael – Vocals
    Lenny Rutledge – Guitars
    George Hernandez – Bass
    Dave Budbill – Drums

    (Photo – Dirk Behlau)


    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..