Einschlog album Guts & Glory

    The band Einschlog was formed in 2012 under their first original name Franz Josef I. When they released their debut album Guts & Glory the name was changed to Einschlog. The band members are Denis Ilješ on vocal and bass, Marjan Kovačič on guitar and drummer Timo Kosi. The last to join the band was Timo on drums in 2018 after several previous changes of drummers through the years. Vocalist Denis started to play the bass at the same time. After years of touring the Slovenian and foreign stages of clubs and underground scene they finally decided it was time for a debut album, which will present the bands original songs. Their role models have been bands like Slayer, Megadeth, Metallica, Iron Maiden, AC/DC, Judas Priest, Black Sabbath, Venom, Kraftwerk and Kiss, so it is no coincidence that we hear all these influences in their music. However they tried to add something special and unique to the mix of all that so we can feel a strong feeling of melancholy and darkness. The music was composed by guitarist Marjan, the lyrics written by vocalist Denis and all the songs were arranged by the whole band. Guts & Glory was produced by Tilen Sapač from Homeland Production studio. For all those who like a good daily dose of metal and hard rock combination, where they can hear unique guitar solos, heavy drumming and raw vocals, this album will definitely be worth your while.

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..