More

    Livestream & Colbert Performance Big Thief

    Last night Big Thief returned to The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. This time around, the band played ‘Simulation Swarm,’ a long-time fan favorite that found its official release on DNWMIBIY.  

    In conjunction, Big Thief announce details of a one-off livestream performance with Driift. The global event, filmed in a remote house in snowy Northeastern US, will be a unique opportunity to witness Adrianne Lenker, Buck Meek, James Krivchenia, and Max Oleartchik performing their most recent recordings in such an intimate setting. The performance will premiere worldwide on Thursday, March 17th at four different times (see below). Tickets can be purchased here.

    Thursday, March 17th
    Premiere #1: 8pm AEDT / 9am GMT
    Premere #2: 8pm GMT / 3pm EST
    Premiere #3: 8pm EST / 5pm PST
    Premiere #4: 8pm PST / 11pm EST

    Additionally, Big Thief are in the midst of a global tour. Following four consecutive shows in London (three of which are sold out), they’ll return stateside, where they’ll be joined by Kara-Lis Coverdale and Tucker Zimmerman for select dates. Then, they’ll play across Europe. Tickets for all shows are on sale now and a full list can be found below. 

    March
    2nd – 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London, UK [SOLD OUT] 3rd – 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London, UK [SOLD OUT] 4th – 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London, UK [SOLD OUT] 
    5th – 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London, UK 

    April
    12th – State Theatre, Ithaca NY, US
    13th – Roadrunner, Boston MA, US
    15th – Kings Theatre, Brooklyn NY, US
    16th – Kings Theatre, Brooklyn NY, US
    18th – L’Olympia, Montreal QE, Canada
    19th – Massey Hall, Toronto ON, Canada
    21st – The Anthem, Washington DC, US
    22nd – Agora Ballroom, Cleveland OH, US
    23rd – Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak MI, US
    25th – Riviera Theatre, Chicago IL, US
    26th – The Pabst Theater, Milwaukee WI, US
    27th – Palace Theatre, St. Paul MN, US
    29th – Ogden Theatre, Denver CO, US
    30th – Metro Music Hall, Salt Lake City UT, US

    May
    2nd – Paramount Theatre, Seattle WA, US
    3rd – Roseland Theater, Portland OR, US
    4th – Roseland Theater, Portland OR, US
    7th – Fox Theatre, Oakland CA, US
    10th – Wiltern Theatre, Los Angeles CA, US
    11th – Wiltern Theatre, Los Angeles CA, US
    12th – Observatory North Park, San Diego CA, US
    14th – Pappy & Harriet’s, Pioneertown CA, US [SOLD OUT]

    June
    5th – La Cigale, Paris, France
    6th – La Cigale, Paris, France 
    7th – Rock School Barbey, Bordeaux, France
    8th – Le Transbordeur, Lyon, France
    9th – Primavera Sound 2022, Barcelona, Spain
    11th – Best Kept Secret 2022,  Rotterdam,  The Netherlands
    12th – Tempelhof Sounds, Berlin, Germany
    13th – VEGA, Copenhagen, Denmark [SOLD OUT] 14th – Filadelfia, Stockholm, Sweden
    16th – Sideways 2022, Helsinki,Finland 
    18th – Mablis Festival 2022, Stavanger, Norway 
    19th – Kulturhuset i Bergen, Bergen, Norway 
    20th – Rockefeller Music Hall, Oslo, Norway
    21st – Pustervik, Gothenburg, Sweden
    23rd – Live Music Hall, Cologne, Germany
    27th – Tivoli Vredgenburg, Utrecht, Netherlands [SOLD OUT] 28th – Cirque Royal, Brussels, Belgium

    July
    1st – Fabrik, Hamburg, Germany 
    4th – Huxleys Neue Welt, Berlin, Germany

    Source 4AD

    Publish On MyRockNews.com

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on MyRockNews.com.
    Give us a message if you are..

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Related