Ten Ton Slug – Colossal Oppressor (Full Album 2024)

    Colossal Oppressor (2024)
    Ten Ton Slug plays riff-laden sludge from the west Ireland and has shared stages with Black Label Society, Crowbar, Corrosion of Conformity, Conan, Memoriam, Jinjer, and more.
    #sludge #doom #groove_metal
    The Ooze 00:00
    Balor 06:01
    Ancient Ways 10:33
    Brutus 15:57
    Mindless and Blind 19:45
    Ghosts of the Ooze 26:01
    Mallacht an tSloda 27:33
    Mogore the Unkind 31:42
    ‘Colossal Oppressor’, the highly-anticipated debut album by Ten Ton Slug, releases May 1st 2024.

    ‘Colossal Oppressor’ is the bands first full-length release and represents a natural progression from previous releases with an increased focus on songwriting and dynamics, yet still featuring the trademark huge riffs and pummelling drums that have come to characterise the sound of the Slug.

    Featuring guest vocals from Memoriam/Bolt Thrower frontman Karl Willetts on the track ‘Brutus’, ‘Colossal Oppressor’ represents five years of work distilled into 8 tracks of unrelenting riffage.*

    This release was part funded by the Galway City Arts Office

    Dedicated to the memory of Dessie Harrington


    *technically 7 tracks of unrelenting riffage and an interlude of relenting riffage
    released May 1, 2024

    Written and arranged by Ten Ton Slug:
    (Sean Sullivan, Rónán Ó hArrachtáin, Mícheál O Súilleabháin, Pavol Rosa, with contributions on drums from Kelvin Doran.)

    Original hand-painted artwork (acrylic on wood) by Adam Burke at Nightjar Illustration

    Recorded at Ciaran Culhane Recording in Limerick,
    Mixed and mastered at Trackmix Recording Studio Dublin by Michael Richards

    Produced by Sean Sullivan and Rónán Ó hArrachtáin.

    Support the Channel
    Buy a Coffee for 666MrDoom

    Source 666MrDoom

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..