w h o k i l l To Be Reissued For Record Story Day 2021 Tune-Yards

    Celebrating its 10th anniversary this year, Tune-Yards’ breakthrough album w h o k i l l was a jolt to the system, the moment their early promise and the energy of their live show collided to great effect. Featuring the singles ‘Bizness’, ‘Gangsta’ and ‘Powa’, whokill received accolades galore (from the likes of The Guardian, Pitchfork, NPR and The New York Times) before it topped the Village Voice’s prestigious Paz & Jop critic’s prize. A genre-hopping marvel, 4AD are releasing a very limited splattered vinyl edition this Record Store Day, marking the first time w h o k i l l has been pressed on coloured vinyl.

    w h o k i l l 10th anniversary limited edition splattered vinyl will be released on June 12, find your local participating store here.

    tune-yards – w h o k i l l

    A1. My Country
    A2. Es-so
    A3. Gangsta
    A4. Powa
    A5. Riotriot
    B1. Bizness
    B2. Doorstep
    B3. You Yes You
    B4. Wooly Wolly Gong
    B5. Killa

    Source 4AD

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Related articles