The Noise Figures – The Perfect Spell (LP 2020)

    The Perfect Spell (LP 2020)
    Purchase album:
    Special Splatter Vinyl & cassette edition available through Made Of Stone Recordings :
    I Cheat Death 00:00
    Road Rage 03:38
    The Perfect Spell 06:55
    Belong 10:35
    Veins 15:59
    Witness 19:27
    Echoes Down The Hall 22:24
    Pilgrims Of The Dark 25:56
    Two years after “Telepath”, the Athens-based drums-guitar duo of George Nikas and Stamos Bamparis have returned with their heaviest record to date. “The Perfect Spell” finds the band more cheerful than ever, in a mood to capture the vibe of their impressive gigs on a recording, that centers on the heavy bluesy sound of the 70’s. All through the fresh look of a skilled, well traveled band with a warm Greek breeze that comes behind it.
    Meaty, catchy, fuzz driven guitar lines and overwhelmingly powerful drumming create a full, loud wall of sound and keep muscle and intimidation in play throughout the album. With the cooperation of their sound engineer Nikos Triantafyllou and long time producer Alex Bolpasis, The Noise Figures play their ace and build a heavy psych soundscape, sticking close to their raw power roots.
    released April 3, 2020

    Music by The Noise Figures
    Lyrics by George Nikas
    Produced by Alex Bolpasis and The Noise Figures
    Recorded by Nikos Triantafyllou at Sonic Playground
    Mixed by Alex Bolpasis at Suono Studio
    Mastered by Nick Townsend at Townsend Mastering
    Artwork by Panos Nikolakakis
    Inspired by the photography of Petros Poulopoulos
    All rights reserved

    source 666MrDoom

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..

    Related articles