Mt. Echo – Electric Empire (Full Album 2022)

    Buy/Download Digital Album or CD:
    01. Sound and Fury 0:00
    02. Automaton 03:33
    03. 50 Fathoms 08:13
    04. Electric Empire 15:10
    05. These Concrete Lungs 21:18
    06. Flummox 26:40
    07. As the Tide Serves 37:25
    08. Minor Galaxy 44:00
    09. The End of All Dispute 50:37
    10. Torpid 53:44

    “For every dark riff there is a sparkling melody” – Astral Noize

    This description hits the nail on the head. The instrumental rock of Mt. Echo is loud, dark and yet also a bit sweet. The music carries you along in thoughts without you even noticing it.

    The three band members of Mt. Echo complement each other with dissonant melodies, rhythm changes and ominous soundscapes. After Cirrus – their debut album from 2019 – the band has taken the time to work on the successor. In the summer of 2021 the album, Electric Empire, was recorded in an empty concert venue. The album will be released January 28th 2022. Electric Empire is a clear continuation in the band’s development, in which the musicians do not hesitate to disrupt beautiful melodies with deafening noise rock.

    Mt. Echo =
    Rolf Vonk – Drums
    Vincent Voogd – Bass
    Gerben Elburg – Guitars

    Electric Empire was written, recorded and mixed by Mt. Echo and mastered by Nico van Montfort:

    Artwork by Yepe Rosario:

    Source 666MrDoom

    Publish On

    Want to write about music? Join in!
    We are looking for authors, reviewers and music lovers who want to publish on
    Give us a message if you are..